Behind this Blog

This blog is called Dine In Beauty because I want to show people (and myself) how much food does affect your overall health. Unfortunately, the way our brains are programmed (child to adult), we like immediate satisfaction. So, telling someone to eat more vegetables now because in 30 years you’ll look better isn’t going to cut it. We, as humans, like to hear that by tomorrow or in a week we will look completely different. That’s how fad diets became so popular. And that’s why detoxes and quick-fix businesses always beat the cold hard statistical facts. 

I don’t want to write articles/blogs using statistics because who cares? Even as someone who studies public health and nutrition in college, I find myself skipping the numbers constantly. So, I am bringing a new approach to nutrition through this blog: I will show you the immediate benefits of what your diet can do for you.

This will be a new way of looking at health. Instead of writing articles like “9 foods to help you lose weight” or “the secret behind glowing skin”, I am going to write a series giving you everything you need to know about the topic. We will get a bit of background information and I will always answer the 5 W’s and 1 H (who, what, why, when, where, and how). By the end of each series, you will know exactly what you need to incorporate into your diet as well as how to incorporate it. 

Each series will last about 1-3 months, depending on the goal. I will be taking on the challenge of making sure what I am writing is correct. Basically, this is all an experiment. Together, we can find solutions that work! And at the same time, we can be healthy inside and out.

The first series is going to be something I have been obsessed with recently…stay tuned!

Jo

2 thoughts on “Behind this Blog

    1. jomariedis Post author

      wooo! i’m glad. i’m not sure if I just want to write posts or make a video and supplement with a blog post as well, but in the next week, another post will come up!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment