What It Means To Dine in Beauty

Wake Up Wednesday!

This morning’s post is going to be a behind the scenes of what ‘Dine In Beauty’ really is and what it means to me. I started this blog because I need a place to express all my artistic needs. Since I was a kid, I have always loved nutrition and fitness. But I also love music, DIY crafts, hair, makeup, and reading! There’s just so many interests in my life that it is hard to keep track of them. So, I decided to start a blog focused mainly on nutrition and fitness, but also on my other interests (the other beauties in my life).

This site will consist of a few things:

1. Daily posts – Everyday of the week has its own theme, which will become more apparent as the days go on. I plan on writing every post while eating breakfast that morning, or if I am ahead of the game, the morning before. That way, I have the day to edit and post!

2. Nutrition Section – The most important part of this site is the nutrition section. I will be writing articles on everything! I’ll mainly talk about how a food or type of food aids in the glowing of our skin, whites of our eyes, and strength of our hair and nails. But this all comes with the added benefit of the science behind food, which is my absolute favorite subject. Get ready for lengthy but entertaining posts!

3. Fitness Section – This section is not my forte…yet. I want to have you guys follow along while I try to figure out this side of life. I am not new to working out, but I am new to working out without a team backing me up. Playing sports and working out are two different feelings entirely, and I need to learn how to master working out alone.

4. Lifestyle Section – As well as being a health nut, I love other things too. I am a musician, I am a crafter, and I am a makeup/beauty addict. At least once a week, I’ll post about something random and you’ll love it…hopefully!

I hope this will be a place where we can form a community of enthusiasm and happiness. If you have any questions ever, my name is Jomarie and I am here!

 

1 thought on “What It Means To Dine in Beauty

Leave a comment